This is not a post

I am not posting today.  Ok, technically, technically, I am posting today, right now in fact. But it’s only a post to tell you that I won’t be posting. So for the sake of argument, this is not a post.

I’ve decided to post only on Tuesdays and Fridays because three times a week is JUST. TOO. MUCH.  Views and Reviews will be bumped to Tuesday along with News (IT RHYMES!  Heart is happy.) and this will also take some pressure off of me to read or see a play and review it every week. I’d like to, but it is JUST. TOO. MUCH.

So there you have it; Tuesdays will rotate through theatre news, reviews of plays and play productions and my opinions on…well, whatever.  🙂  Fridays are still dedicated to interviews and playwright profiles.

This coming Friday: An interview with playwright/actress/director Laurie McCants of the Bloomsburg Theatre Ensemble.  I have so much good stuff it may be a two-parter.  Stay tuned!

About dramachicky

I am a dramachick: a playwright, actress, director, wife, singer, reader, aunt, daughter, student, teacher, and dreamer. My husband has taken to calling me dramachicky. :-) I have my M.A. and M.F.A. in creative writing/playwriting from Wilkes University. My husband and I started a small theatre group in northeast Pennsylvania called Ghostlight Productions. I love all things theatre and I am thrilled to launch this blog as a celebration of women playwrights.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is not a post

  1. Very cool that you plan to include some reviews on here. Every now and then I post some poetry book reviews on my blog, and they tend to up site stats.

  2. dramachicky says:

    Thanks, Brian! Did you see my review of Caridad Svich’s TWELVE OPHELIAS? It’s more academic than a traditional review, really (since it was taken straight from my MFA paper; lol). I’m hoping to get a review in at least once or twice a month.

Leave a Reply

