I’m Still Here

(Good movie, by the way.  But that’s not what I’m here to talk about.)

Just a quick post this morning to say hello to everyone I’ve left hanging. School has sunk its teeth into me (in the best possible way) and with two brand-new classes to teach (plus two “old” classes to teach that I’m trying to breathe new life into) AND a playwriting class for adults that I’m running at the library, I’ve been feeling a pinch overwhelmed.  I’m not abandoning dramachicks…I just need to not feel like bashing my brain against the wall before I can really ENJOY blogging again.

And if I don’t enjoy it, what’s the point?

So, maybe you can help me out. If you have ideas for things I should blog on (an upcoming show by a female playwright, for example) or someone I can interview (who will ACTUALLY EMAIL ME BACK) or even (thanks for the suggestion, Vicki), someone who would be a *GUEST BLOGGER* – I am open to any and all ideas.  🙂

Till then, read some new plays and let me know what you think.  I’ll be back with my many adventures (and hopefully some new plays) as soon as I possibly can be. Thanks for your patience. And if you’re new, scroll through the archives! I recommend the posts on Sarah Ruhl.  😉

About dramachicky

I am a dramachick: a playwright, actress, director, wife, singer, reader, aunt, daughter, student, teacher, and dreamer. My husband has taken to calling me dramachicky. :-) I have my M.A. and M.F.A. in creative writing/playwriting from Wilkes University. My husband and I started a small theatre group in northeast Pennsylvania called Ghostlight Productions. I love all things theatre and I am thrilled to launch this blog as a celebration of women playwrights.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

